Team Camarilla International Official Forum

This is the official forum for Team Camarilla International: The Bloodlines Developers
 
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Summer Movie Reviews - No Spoilers Please

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Duncan.Oliver
Caine's Progeny
Caine's Progeny


Posts : 1303
Join date : 2011-02-08
Location : U.S.A.

PostSubject: Summer Movie Reviews - No Spoilers Please   Sun May 05, 2013 7:12 pm

Okay we'll start this off with Iron Man 3, the first of this summer's blockbuster movies.

How can I like the movie and dislike it at the same time?

I like Robert Downey Jr.. He IS Tony Stark - even Stan Lee (comic book creator of Iron Man) said Downey was exactly what he pictured Stark to be. It will be hard to find someone else to play the role when he quits.

I liked the special effects. Top quality, and Downey is used to green screen work by now, so he knows how to make it extra believable.

However, I do NOT like what they've done to the Mandarin, one of Iron Man's oldest and best villains. I won't give details, but they totally pissed on the character. Ben Kingsley was wasted in the role.

I'm glad it's making money, because that means they can continue making other Marvel Comic movies. But this is my least-liked Iron Man movie. The 1st is still the best.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Voraxith
Antediluvian
Antediluvian


Posts : 799
Join date : 2012-03-20
Age : 35
Location : Boise, Idaho

PostSubject: Re: Summer Movie Reviews - No Spoilers Please   Fri May 10, 2013 11:33 am

I agree, the first two were much better than this one. However, I was pleasantly surprised by what they did with the Mandarin, and let's face it: he had much heavier consequences for Tony than either villain from the previous movies. And admit it, you laughed your ass off at the reveal. You know you did... As far as Downey Jr. and the continuation of the series, it seems Marvel didn't learn their lesson from Ed Norton and Terrence Howard. He's threatening to walk from the franchise, as are Chris Hemsworth and Scarlett Johansson, due to unfair compensation. So the ball's in Marvel's court now, as far as all that goes.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Claudia
Caine
Caine


Posts : 4887
Join date : 2010-01-30
Age : 28
Location : France

PostSubject: Re: Summer Movie Reviews - No Spoilers Please   Fri May 10, 2013 3:32 pm

Last movie I actually saw in a theater was The Dark Knight. And just before was the Watchers. This is me, having no time to go to the movies XD
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Feral
Caine
Caine


Posts : 4357
Join date : 2010-08-15
Age : 32
Location : Poland

PostSubject: Re: Summer Movie Reviews - No Spoilers Please   Fri May 10, 2013 3:48 pm

Claudia wrote:
Last movie I actually saw in a theater was The Dark Knight. And just before was the Watchers. This is me, having no time to go to the movies XD

Tell me more... The last time I had the time and mood for movies was around beginning of my reaserch project...
It was 2009, I think...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Claudia
Caine
Caine


Posts : 4887
Join date : 2010-01-30
Age : 28
Location : France

PostSubject: Re: Summer Movie Reviews - No Spoilers Please   Fri May 10, 2013 3:51 pm

Not the Rise one, the "first" of the new ones, with the Joker who died, right Very Happy
2008 Smile
(that was just after I came back to France tho. Now I have two diplomas and a half more XD)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Karavolos
megalomaniac


Posts : 2302
Join date : 2011-12-27

PostSubject: Re: Summer Movie Reviews - No Spoilers Please   Fri May 10, 2013 3:52 pm

Last time I was in a theatre was probably Revenge of the Sith.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Jad.3
Caine's Progeny
Caine's Progeny


Posts : 1968
Join date : 2010-09-11
Age : 34
Location : near Prague

PostSubject: Re: Summer Movie Reviews - No Spoilers Please   Fri May 10, 2013 4:58 pm

Last time I was in a cinema was two hours ago. Iron Man 3. Liked it a lot.
And while I like nr.1 more that nr.2, this was even better. I am unburdened by comic books, and Kingsley was awesome snd the movie wasn't about him. It was about Tony.
Anyway if Downey jr. leaves, Iron Man dies.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Summer Movie Reviews - No Spoilers Please   Today at 8:29 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Summer Movie Reviews - No Spoilers Please
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» The Great Bearville Summer Movie Contest!
» Favorite Movie Quotes
» VIDEO!! Bruno Balls on Eminem's Face at MTV Movie Awards.. LOL!!
» Major Movie Letdowns
» Movie Masters Dark Knight Batpod

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Team Camarilla International Official Forum :: Team Camarilla International Forum :: The TCI Community Dark Room-
Jump to: