Team Camarilla International Official Forum

This is the official forum for Team Camarilla International: The Bloodlines Developers
 
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Inspection

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
TheInvoker
Elder
Elder


Posts : 121
Join date : 2012-01-02
Age : 38
Location : Italy

PostSubject: Inspection   Wed Apr 20, 2016 9:54 am

Maybe it's not a bug but i want to be sure since it's strange i can't do such things
First i should say that now auspex revealed the malcolm's keys. I have inspection 4 and auspex 3 that brings inspection to 6.Activating Auspex the key appears so it seems it's working inside buildings too.

What is strange is that with inspection 4 i couldn't see the ring before going into Therese/Jeannette room and i couldn't understand that Know and Gimble were lying. It's strange if i need more than 4 points because i gave all initial points to raise inspection (2x investigation +1 perception)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Zer0Morph
Caine
Caine


Posts : 4245
Join date : 2009-09-10
Age : 37
Location : United States

PostSubject: Re: Inspection   Tue Apr 26, 2016 2:33 pm

I'm trying to figure out where your question is... or did you simply create this thread to tell us that you aren't sure about certain things? scratch
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://camarillaedition.darkbb.com
TheInvoker
Elder
Elder


Posts : 121
Join date : 2012-01-02
Age : 38
Location : Italy

PostSubject: Re: Inspection   Tue Apr 26, 2016 5:56 pm

the question was
Maybe now Inspection works to find items but not in dialogues? because i had good inspection and i couldn't do the things i said (Know,Gimble)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Zer0Morph
Caine
Caine


Posts : 4245
Join date : 2009-09-10
Age : 37
Location : United States

PostSubject: Re: Inspection   Wed Apr 27, 2016 3:08 pm

In order to figure out Gimble's plan in dialogue when you're on the phone with him, you need a 4+ Inspection. You're saying that you had a 4+ Inspection but the new dialogue options didn't appear?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://camarillaedition.darkbb.com
MxM
Methuselah
Methuselah


Posts : 309
Join date : 2014-04-07
Age : 26
Location : Ancona, Italy

PostSubject: Re: Inspection   Wed Apr 27, 2016 4:28 pm

Zer0Morph wrote:
In order to figure out Gimble's plan in dialogue when you're on the phone with him, you need a 4+ Inspection. You're saying that you had a 4+ Inspection but the new dialogue options didn't appear?
I succeded with Gimble and Knox (TFN 1.4.1). Inspection and Auspex work as they are supposed to with items (until now, I'm in Downtown).
Maybe it's just an error during installation scratch
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Childe of Malkav
Beyond Caine
Beyond Caine


Posts : 5129
Join date : 2009-11-05
Location : Bochum, Germany

PostSubject: Re: Inspection   Wed Apr 27, 2016 4:43 pm

MxM, are you playing a presence charater? And if so, does that work in the fix?

_________________
- geek

Tuesday is Soylent Green day.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Zer0Morph
Caine
Caine


Posts : 4245
Join date : 2009-09-10
Age : 37
Location : United States

PostSubject: Re: Inspection   Wed Apr 27, 2016 4:45 pm

Childe of Malkav wrote:
MxM, are you playing a presence charater? And if so, does that work in the fix?

I'm pretty sure Malkav fixed the Inspection/Auspex issue, it was a brain fart on my end. The real issue is the Presence one where Presence 3+ breaks passive disciplines like blood buff/heal.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://camarillaedition.darkbb.com
MxM
Methuselah
Methuselah


Posts : 309
Join date : 2014-04-07
Age : 26
Location : Ancona, Italy

PostSubject: Re: Inspection   Wed Apr 27, 2016 6:49 pm

Childe of Malkav wrote:
MxM, are you playing a presence charater? And if so, does that work in the fix?
Not yet. Tomorrow I'll start a Follower of Set and see how it works =)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
TheInvoker
Elder
Elder


Posts : 121
Join date : 2012-01-02
Age : 38
Location : Italy

PostSubject: Re: Inspection   Thu Apr 28, 2016 4:48 am

i'll try again but i'm sure i didn't see any new dialogue

Knox gave me the usual "something wrong..." line but then i need persuasion too?
Do i need persuasion for Gimble?


Last edited by TheInvoker on Thu Apr 28, 2016 1:08 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
MxM
Methuselah
Methuselah


Posts : 309
Join date : 2014-04-07
Age : 26
Location : Ancona, Italy

PostSubject: Re: Inspection   Thu Apr 28, 2016 10:20 am

TheInvoker wrote:
Know gave me the usual "something wrong..." line but then i need persuasion too?
I used the Intimidation (2) line after "something's off..." but I halso had a Persuasion (4 or 3) line. I got the XP after intimidating him.
TheInvoker wrote:
Do i need persuasion for Gimble?
No persuasion needed for Gimble, but be careful with the dialogue, it's easy to miss it.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Zer0Morph
Caine
Caine


Posts : 4245
Join date : 2009-09-10
Age : 37
Location : United States

PostSubject: Re: Inspection   Thu Apr 28, 2016 1:29 pm

MxM wrote:

No persuasion needed for Gimble, but be careful with the dialogue, it's easy to miss it.

Exactly! The dialogue for Gimble looks the same as all the other dialogue, just as it does for Knox when you use Inspection to discover he's lying. Inspection lines are easy to miss because they use the same font as regular dialogue, and no I can't change that.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://camarillaedition.darkbb.com
TheInvoker
Elder
Elder


Posts : 121
Join date : 2012-01-02
Age : 38
Location : Italy

PostSubject: Re: Inspection   Thu Apr 28, 2016 1:50 pm

i just tried again

Inspection 4 and 5 (added one point with console)

DIALOGUE

Gimble: Hello welcome do gimble's prosthetics.......
My possibile answers:
1-Yes i am,who are you?

Oh yes forgive me,my name is Gimble,Stanley Gimble.......
My possibile answers:
1-Let's talk about Mr. McGee
2-Tell me about yourself

i choose 1

Hmmm?? oh right right mr McGee. Well,as i told you....
My possibile answers:
1-But he didn't show up

No he didn't. Earlier i had asked......
My possibile answers:
1-i see. does the name Carson ring a bell?

Carson?? No,i don't think so,anyway. Oh oh look......
My possibile answers:
1-yeah that sound great. i appreciate it

Don't mention it,just wait here a moment and i'll be right along
My possibile answers:
1-yes i'll wait here

Oh you have such beautiful arms. i absolutely must have them
My possibile answers:
1-What?

and then he goes away
Back to top Go down
View user profile
TheInvoker
Elder
Elder


Posts : 121
Join date : 2012-01-02
Age : 38
Location : Italy

PostSubject: Re: Inspection   Fri Apr 29, 2016 8:23 am

Ok problem solved
The new dialogue is at the phone not when you arrive to Gimble's
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Zer0Morph
Caine
Caine


Posts : 4245
Join date : 2009-09-10
Age : 37
Location : United States

PostSubject: Re: Inspection   Mon May 02, 2016 4:32 pm

Correct, you have to figure out his plot on the phone.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://camarillaedition.darkbb.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Inspection   Today at 5:39 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Inspection
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Occult Items with 10 Inspection
» The Inspection System
» Do you guys remember "Private part inspection" day in elementary?
» What is VTM: The Final Nights?
» Request for Adminium Deletion and Inspection.

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Team Camarilla International Official Forum :: The Final Nights Forum :: Bug Reporting-
Jump to: