Team Camarilla International Official Forum

This is the official forum for Team Camarilla International: The Bloodlines Developers
 
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Occult Items with 10 Inspection

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Shabutaro
Methuselah
Methuselah


Posts : 416
Join date : 2010-09-18
Location : Germany

PostSubject: Occult Items with 10 Inspection   Tue May 17, 2011 1:16 pm

Hi, i just wanna ask where i have to search for the damn Occult items.. are they only on the Hubs or can they be in like one of the cells in the basement of Gimble's "shop"? Cuz i am freaking looking for them since hours... and i only find armor and weapons.. GROAAAR this makes me angry....
So just answer: Hubs only or Everywhere or Places you can visit any time ( so they are not in places like the warehouse..)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Malikai
Fledgling
Fledgling


Posts : 5
Join date : 2011-05-01
Location : East Coast NJ

PostSubject: Re: Occult Items with 10 Inspection   Tue May 17, 2011 1:59 pm

Is it with true 10 inspection or are you using auspex to boost? I notice that for certain things to come up you need a true 10 and then need to have the map reload.

Example:
There is a watch in SM that you can only find with a 9 inspection (it may be 8, can't remember so we will go with 9 for example sake.)
When I was at 8 for inspection I went to increase to 9, but it wouldn't show up. I reloaded a previous save went to my haven increased to 9 and made a separate save to test. Exiting the haven I went to where the watch was and the inspection worked.

I'm not sure if this was Zero's intent or if my installation is just fragged.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Shabutaro
Methuselah
Methuselah


Posts : 416
Join date : 2010-09-18
Location : Germany

PostSubject: Re: Occult Items with 10 Inspection   Tue May 17, 2011 2:06 pm

I have "true" 10 inspection and yea i loaded each hub enough again..
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Zer0Morph
Caine
Caine


Posts : 4245
Join date : 2009-09-10
Age : 37
Location : United States

PostSubject: Re: Occult Items with 10 Inspection   Tue May 17, 2011 3:27 pm

The occult items can be found in the hubs only. Each hub contains 1 occult item.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://camarillaedition.darkbb.com
Childe of Malkav
Beyond Caine
Beyond Caine


Posts : 5129
Join date : 2009-11-05
Location : Bochum, Germany

PostSubject: Re: Occult Items with 10 Inspection   Tue May 17, 2011 5:25 pm

And yes, you have to leave and reenter the map after you increase your inspection feat. Items only get unhidden on map load, and only if your true inspection is high enough. Perception increased using auspex only helps by making the sparkleys visible.

- geek

_________________
- geek

Tuesday is Soylent Green day.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Shabutaro
Methuselah
Methuselah


Posts : 416
Join date : 2010-09-18
Location : Germany

PostSubject: Re: Occult Items with 10 Inspection   Tue May 17, 2011 5:28 pm

DAMN why am i so blind... i looked into every corner, in every container, behind all kind of objects.. damn have to reload my Baali savegame and look for them again.. Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Zer0Morph
Caine
Caine


Posts : 4245
Join date : 2009-09-10
Age : 37
Location : United States

PostSubject: Re: Occult Items with 10 Inspection   Tue May 17, 2011 5:56 pm

Childe of Malkav wrote:
Perception increased using auspex only helps by making the sparkleys visible.

- geek

Yup! That's exactly how Childe designed it... he's a smartie aint he? Laughing
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://camarillaedition.darkbb.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Occult Items with 10 Inspection   Today at 7:27 am

Back to top Go down
 
Occult Items with 10 Inspection
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» July 2010 Fountain Items
» September Fountain Items
» 2011 SDCC MotuC items revealed!
» Looking for Epic Items::
» Brand New Menu Items!

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Team Camarilla International Official Forum :: The Final Nights Forum :: Ask a Question-
Jump to: